Advisory Board Meetings Announced

The North Dakota Game and Fish Department Advisory Board will host public meetings on site this fall at eight locations across the state.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

Topics to be discussed include: 2022-24 fishing proclamation, drought conditions impacting water levels, epizootic hemorrhagic disease, chronic wasting disease, meadowlark initiative and electronic posting.

District 1 – Divide, McKenzie and Williams counties

Date: Nov. 22 – 7 p.m.

Location: Painted Woods Sporting Range, 5050 145th Ave. NW, Williston

Host: United Sportsmen of Williston

Contact and advisory board member: Beau Wisness, 701-421-8814, Keene

District 2 – Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward counties

Date: Nov. 23 – 7 p.m.

Location: Dakota College, Alumni Center, 105 Simrall Blvd., Thatcher Hall, Bottineau

Host: North Dakota Houndsmen

Contact: Cody Hilliard, 701-460-7295

Advisory board member: Travis Leier, Velva

District 5 – Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill counties

Date: Nov. 29 – 7 p.m.

Location: Veterans Memorial Hall, 702 First St. N., Casselton

Host: Cass County Wildlife Club

Contact: Jason Dettler, 701-388-8759

Advisory board member: Doug Madsen, Harwood

District 6 – Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells counties

Date: Nov. 30 – 7 p.m.

Location: American Legion, Fred Kelle Post 87, 23 N. Seventh St., Wishek

Host: Wishek Wildlife Club

Contact: Andy Tunheim, 701-329-0059

Advisory board member: Cody Sand, Ashley

District 7 – Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux counties

Date: Dec. 6 – 7 p.m.

Location: Game and Fish Main Office, 100 N. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck 

Host: Bismarck Chapter – National Wild Turkey Federation

Contact: Chad Maier, 701-315-0160

Advisory board member: Dave Nehring, Bismarck

District 8 – Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark counties

Date: Dec. 7 – 7 p.m.

Location: Fire Hall, 13910 64th St. SW, Amidon

Host: Little Missouri Grazing Association

Contact: Larry Lamborn, 701-879-6313

Advisory board member: Rob Brooks, Rhame